About Us

The People and Pets of St. Francis

center

640x480

c2974/new_project_x264.mp4

/userFiles/2974/pdrawer_vz2osd.jpg

Media Placeholder Box

When you view the live version of this page, you will see an audio or video player in place of this box. Double-click on this placeholder box to edit the media's properties. To remove this media from the page, select this box and hit the delete key.

 

Church Staff

The Rev. Alberta Buller, Deacon, deacon@stfrancisnovato.org, 415.892.1609 x10 

John Pavik, Music Director, jspavik@gmail.com

The  Rev. Kathy Crary, Assisting Priest, kathycrary@gmail.com, 510.898-8479

Teri Clark, Preschool Director, tclark.stfpk@gmail.com, 415.892.2597

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


Mission Statement

For the faithful and the seekers who need a safe place to find hope and spiritual nourishment in a Christ-centered community, St. Francis offers a theologically progressive, diverse, welcoming and joyful church committed to exploring and deepening our faith in God and each other through community, worship and outreach.


Assisting Priest

The Rev. Kathy Crary

Send Email

The Rev. Kathy Crary, who serves as an assisting priest at St. Francis-Novato, was born in Kansas, raised in Utah, taught jr. high school, was ordained a Lutheran pastor and is now an Episcopal priest who has volunteered her time (since June 2012) as a preacher and presider during Sunday services.

Kathy is a hospice chaplain and continues to serve at St. Francis when her schedule allows. 

Kathy, and her spouse, Carol and their two cats live in Alameda, CA.  Her hobbies include cooking, massive amounts of reading, taking various classes in one thing or another, and she is an avid fan of the SF Giants baseball team and the Kansas University men’s basketball team.

Kathy’s photo features her in her “uniform” when she worked for a short time at the Port of Oakland’s Seafarers’ Church Institute/International Maritime Center as a volunteer chaplain to the cargo ships.


Deacon

The Rev. Alberta Buller

Send Email  •  (415)892-1609

Alberta and her husband, Dave, live amongst the redwoods in West Marin with their goofy lab, Mako.  She is originally from Connecticut and is very happy to have left the cold winters behind.  She and Dave are a blended family of 5 wonderful,adult children and 6 beloved, grandchildren.  She is a Chaplain at Marin General Hospital and sometimes helps Dave with their diving company, Coastal Diving, as a dive tender.

 She worked for many years in the dental field as a surgical assistant, dental assitant and business manager.  They love spending time with family, traveling the world, photography and being near the ocean.  She is grateful to have been assigned to this church, by Bishop Marc Andrus, and looks forward to serving not only the church but also  the  wider community.  


St. Francis Vestry

Ann Gordon, Senior Warden, annmgordon@comcast.net

Will Taylor, Junior Warden and Preschool Liaison, willeverywhere@hotmail.com

Bill Burrell, Outreach, bburrellhome@hotmail.com

Frank Lewis, Outreach,  frankalewis@live.com

Roy Gale, Facilities, roygale67@comcast.net

Julie Jacobson, Finance, juliejacobson222@gmail.com

Tony Mei, Facilities and Stewardship, tonymei.novato@gmail.com

Mary Santora, Hospitality and Vestry Secretary, marysantora@gmail.com

Allison Waterworth, Community Outreach, Allison@DrWaterworth.com

 

 


Contents © 2017 Saint Francis of Assisi Episcopal Church | Church Website Provided by mychurchwebsite.net | Privacy Policy